Must Have of the Month: Wedge Sneakers

I remember when wedge sneakers first came out. I had mixed feelings: I was drawn to the comfort and height, but unsure about the new trend. I mean, sporty chic is so not my style. But after a few months, wedge sneakers really began to grow on me and now, I am coveting this stylish sneaker.

Celebrities and models have been seen wearing these comfy shoes on the streets of Manhattan and LA, but now the trend has come to Atlanta and I am ready to rock it! Here are a few of my faves (click photo to buy):

wedge sneakers

Apple Bottoms, $57

wedge sneakers

Target, $35

wedge sneakers

Ash, $300

wedge sneakers

Ash, $250

wedge sneakers

Ash, $250

What do you think about the wedge sneaker trend? Would you wear wedge sneakers?

3 responses to “Must Have of the Month: Wedge Sneakers

  1. Not too sure about these either. I never wear normal sneakers, and the last time I wore sporty chic was when those boots and kitten-heels that looked like football shoes were in, which was I think 2003. And I hate the pictures where I wear those boots. So this screams fashion-victim to me. I mean, if you already wear sneakers a lot, and like the additional height, go for it, but otherwise…

    • I haven’t worn them yet, but I really want to try it! I’ll be sure to upload some pictures when I do!

      Thanks for stopping by! xo

What do you think?

