What I wore: My Birthday!

This year, my birthday felt extra special since it fell on 12.12.12! I was so excited and have been waiting for this date for a very long time. And to make things even better, my best friend of all time flew to Atlanta to surprise me! It was definitely the best surprise I have ever had and made my birthday one to remember. I went to dinner with some friends and then out to a club.

Some of you might remember a post a while back about renting items where I mentioned Rent the Runway. Rent the Runway is this fabulous site that allows members to rent designer dresses and accessories for a fraction of the retail price. It’s so perfect because who really wears those glamorous event dresses more than once anyway? I recently posted my top three options on Facebook, and this is what you all chose!

IMG953404 IMG955330

Since the dress is so over the top, I kept the accessories simple. I wore black pumps and some fairly large CZ studs. I loved my look and definitely felt like a star! Can’t wait to shine again on NYE!

Cover Image via Golden Stella; Johnny Cheng Photography

2 responses to “What I wore: My Birthday!

  1. That dress was definitely the hottest on you! Hope you enjoyed your birthday, and have a HaPpy nEw YEar!!! :)

What do you think?

