Work It Out

Hi Everyone!

Colleen here. It’s so nice to be getting back into the swing of blogging again. Real life can really put a damper on things ;) But, I have had many exciting things going on, like running a half marathon! I ran my first half marathon this past weekend and you can all be assured that I had plenty of time to think during my training, let alone two hour race! During this time I have thought of many post ideas and the first one I want to share with you is exercise inspired.
As you can probably guess, I am a huge advocate for exercising and I think it’s important that everyone squeezes in a little time each day, even if it’s just 20 minutes. I happen to enjoy running and working out, as it’s a time where I can think about anything or absolutely nothing. While most of the time I am drenched in sweat and in an old t-shirt, I actually get excited if I have cute work out clothes to wear. So, whether you need some inspiration to hit the gym, want to ditch the ratty old t-shirts, or maybe you are trying to impress a cute trainer, I have put together some cute workout clothes that definitely wouldn’t have me dreading to find time to exercise. I have also added my top 10 workout songs of the moment to give you some extra inspiration!
Image
I have always laughed at the thought of wearing a padded sports bra to the gym or while exercising…until I tried it. I don’t think I will go back to anything else. I always go for the smallest possible size for sports bras; sometimes I even wear two!
Image
As the cold weather is quickly approaching, its tough to motivate yourself to get outside and work out. If you are ambitious enough, these are great pants to keep you warm while running outside!
Image
These are my favorite kinds of shirts to work out in. They are SO comfortable and affordable – I don’t end up feeling bad about spending a lot of money on something I’m just going to sweat in!
Last but not least, I found this shirt on Pinterest that I had to share – I love it!
Image
Top 10 Work Out Songs: 
1. Back in Time – Pitbull
2. One of Those Nights – Tim McGraw
3. Blow Me (One Last Kiss) – P!nk
4. Die Young – Ke$sha
5. Locked out of Heaven – Bruno Mars
6. As Long as You Love Me – Justin Bieber ft. Big Sean
7. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift
8. International Love – Pitbull
9. Drop It Low- Lil Wayne ft. Chris Brown & Ester Dean
10. Cruise – Florida Georgia Line
What are your work out plans or tips for the upcoming holiday season?
One response to “Work It Out

  1. That is why it’s important to start any running program slowly. In the early stages of your running life, it is best to start slowly and cover longer distances rather than running for shorter distances at a higher intensity. Once you get back to a healthy weight, you can then start workouts at a higher intensity.

What do you think?

