Dream Vacation Fridays: Greece

This summer (and every summer) L2B writers have caught themselves daydreaming about the perfect vacation. Being the young professionals and college students that we are, these fantasies are out of our reach…for now.

So every Friday for the next few weeks, we will reveal our dreams to you–with a coordinating outfit, of course.

Week 4: Megan

Ever since I first saw a picture of the gorgeous Grecian landscape, I was hooked. I have always been one that LOVES to travel. I hate staying in one spot for long and love learning about different cultures and gaining new experiences. Unfortunately, I haven’t had the opportunity to venture far off. In fact, the most exotic place I have ever been is Atlantis in the Bahamas. It’s not just summer that I dream about jetting off to Greece; it’s all the time!

I was able to get a little glimpse into life in Greece when I watched The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. The film was shot on location, so all of the gorgeous scenery was authentic. The laid-back, yet enthusiastic lifestyle just seems so perfect in every way. And then there is the food. Feta cheese, fresh veggies, local spices–it is all just so clean and healthy in such a delicious way.

Finally, Greece has inspired so many people in the fashion world that a lot of our most popular trends come from the region. I admit that gladiator shoes are over, but there are still a lot of Grecian roots in fashion, beauty and jewelry today. Here’s my Greece-inspired outfit I would wear while on my dream vacation.

greece

 

Where would you go on your dream vacation?

6 responses to “Dream Vacation Fridays: Greece

  1. The pictures you posted on the scenery are just beautiful. Can i go with you??????????? Love the white dress and earrings

What do you think?

