Festival Inspiration

Want to win some free stuff? Then enter the giveaway!

Whenever I need some hippie look inspiration, I immediately turn to Nicole Richie. Her signature style and House of Harlow deigns perfectly depict that boho chic look. I like to think of myself as a laid back boho-glam kind of girl, but the truth is, I am beginning to stray from this style more and more as I get older. But all of us get to be modern hippies for the weekend when Coachella comes around, and this is what I would wear if I could go:

Festival Look

This look is very festival, yet there is a sophistication that lingers, which is what Coachella (and Nicole Richie) is all about. Now I don’t usually like flats (I even wear heels to the grocery store) but when you’re walking around and dancing all day, flats are essential for comfort. I went with boots to avoid getting dirty feet. For the top, I chose a simple button down and paired it with a seasonal favorite: floral shorts. The jewelry and fringe bag bring in some tribal notes and the look is topped off with another recent trend: cateye sunnies.

What do you think about this look? What would you wear at Coachella?

Equipment silk blouse
250 CAD – dealuxe.ca

Current/Elliott short shorts
$246 – glassworks-studios.com

Commando black booties
$68 – nastygal.com

Mango leather handbag
£75 – mango.com

Elizabeth and James cat eye sunglasses
$155 – piperlime.gap.com
What do you think?

